The Crater – Kamikaze

This is personally my favorite story from The Crater. The black humor was perfect, the level of exaggeration is ridiculous but, you identify with it and feel emptied a bit I think. It’s kind of like an episode of the Daily Show but with this standard Tezuka style of mourning for life never being as valued as it should be. And it says no particular country at the beginning but it’s also probably just a brief commentary of kamikaze pilots and I’m thinking too much into it. I’m a little on the fence about the ending… I think I get what happens, but I’m not 100% sure.

http://www.mediafire.com/?bj4u82583vup3la

This entry was posted in the crater. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Crater – Kamikaze

  1. Hazo Pazul says:

    Thanks again and again xd

  2. Anonymous says:

    Thanks so much for the translations!

Leave a comment